Alumni Awards

Award Recipients

Get to know our award recipients: what they do, how they excel, and who they are.

Award Categories

Discover how we honor and celebrate the accomplishments of our diverse community.

Nominate Online

Use our online form to introduce us to the outstanding people you think deserve an award.

Congratulations to our 2017 Zimmerman, Rodey, Fergusson, and Faculty Teaching Award Honorees: David Campbell (MPA ’81, JD ’86), Zimmerman Award; Loren Kieve (JD ’73), Rodey Award; Stephen Ciepiela (BA ’77, MPA ’80), Fergusson Award; and Amy Brandzel, Faculty Teaching Award.

Awards were presented at our Winter Awards Dinner on Thursday, Feb, 16. 2017 at the Albuquerque Country Club. Read more about the recipients.

Congratulations To Our 2016 Zia, Lobo, and Inspirational Young Alumnus Award Honorees:

2016 Alumni Association Award Recipients

2016 Alumni Association Award Recipients

From left to right: James Miller, Alexis Tappan, Harold Lavender, Bridgit Lujan, Robert Solenberger, President Robert G, Frank, Randy Royster, Carol Pierce, Gary Gordon, Celia Foy Castillo, Kenneth Gonzales, and James Lewis. Read more about our 2016 Award Recipients.

Photos of the awards ceremony are available on Flickr (opens in new window).

For questions or more information:

Jane Algermissen, Alumni Relations Office
(505) 277-9085,