Alumni Award Recipients

We Honor Your Accomplishments! The UNM Alumni Association gives a number of awards to individuals in recognition of outstanding accomplishments. Get to know our current and past award-winners: what they do, how they excel, who they are. For more specific information regarding alumni awards, the awards ceremony, or the nomination form, contact us at 505-277-5808.

2018 Winter Awards Ceremony:

2018 Award Recipients:

Alumni Awards

  • James F. Zimmerman Award: Joy Harjo
  • Bernard S. Rodey Award: Phyllis Perrin Wilcox
  • Erna S. Fergusson Award: Donald 'Duffy' Swan
  • Aluminaria Award: To be announced
  • Zia Award: To be announced
  • Lobo Award: To be announced
  • Inspirational Young Alumnus Award: To be announced

Faculty / Student Awards

Legislative Awards

  • Higher Education Distinguished Legislator Award: To be announced

2018 Chapter Award Recipients

Black Alumni Chapter

  • Trailblazer Award: To be announced
  • Living Legends Award: To be announced

Honors College Alumni Chapter

  • Distinguished Alumni: To be announced

Previous Award Recipients:

Alumni Award Recipients

Faculty / Student Awards

Legislative Awards

For questions or more information:

Alumni Relations Office
O: 505-277-5808
800-ALUM-UNM (258-6866)